Sarada Awaken her Mangekyou Sharingan

How will Sarada Awaken her Mangekyou Sharingan?

Naruto and Boruto- these two series are just like their main protagonists, always at the center of attention. After the Naruto series, the legacy of the great anime is passed down to its sequel story, Boruto: The Next Generation.

As the name implies, the series follows the next generation of shinobi after the Naruto series. Not just with time, but the series Boruto has also gone ahead in power levels compared to Naruto, and now fans are looking up to some great new powerful ninja evolutions.

One of the main interests of the fans is Sarada Uchiha’s Mangekyou Sharingan. She is the daughter of Sasuke Uchiha and is one of the two last Sharingan users in the world. As a result, fans see her as the last hope of the legendary Uchiha clan.

So, with now the series has gone up to Ninja vs Gods level, fans are on their toes to see how she will mold her power to fight till the end. The best thing that she can now use in her battles is the trump card of the Uchiha clan- the Mangekyou Sharingan. But how will she awaken it? Read below to know the answer

What is Sharingan? Its Origin & Stage?

Sharingan is one of the eight dōjutsu(Jutsu influencing through the eyes of a user) shown in the Naruto series. Its Kanji( 写輪眼) which literally translates to Copy/Mirror Wheel Eye. This also explains its power and way of working. Sharingan is dōjutsu Kekkei Genkai of the Uchiha clan, which means only a member of the Uchiha clan can activate this power.

It originated from Kaguya Rinne-Sharingan and was first manifested by Indra Otsutsuki. Both her son Hagoromo and Hamura possessed different Kekkei Mōra(passed down from their mother Kaguya Otsutsuki) dōjustu. While Hagoromo Otsutsuki wielded the Rinnegan, his brother Hamura wielded Byakugan, which later passed down to the Hyuga Clan.

The elder son Indra manifested Sharingan, while Asura never activated any kind of dōjutsu. Only person who can activate Rinnegan, who possesses lineages of both Asura’s DNA or chakra(which is passed down in the Senju Clan) and Indra’s DNA or chakra(which is passed down in the Uchiha Clan).

Just like Sasuke awakened his 6-tomoe Sharingan after receiving Hagormo Chakra. Sharingan is one of the strongest dōjutsu shown in the series which is both a blessing and a curse at the same time.

Sharingan is manifested and evolves with strong emotional distress and traumas, which is said to be the Curse of the Uchiha. So far, Sarada Uchiha is the only one in the series who activated his Sharingan due to happiness. 

There are mainly 3 basic stages of Sharingan.

  1. One – Tomoe Sharingan.

The first stage of Sharingan which every Uchiha activates at an early age as genin or chunin.

Its abilities are mainly used for copying Jutsus and predicting enemy attacks.

  1. Two – Tomoe Sharingan

The second stage of Sharingan allows the wielder to enhance their movements and the ability to break Genjutsus.

  1. Three – Tomoe Sharingan

This is the last stage of the basic Sharingan and complete Sharingan stage. It gives the user the overall abilities of the previous two stages and also allows them to peek in the future and copy Jutsus before the enemy can even use it.

Most of the Uchihas usually stop developing Sharingan after this. However, there are two more advanced stages of Sharingan which were activated by only a handful of people. These stages are:

  1. Mangekyou Sharingan

The Sharingan power evolves when a user goes through a big trauma. In this situation, the brain releases a special chakra which leads to the evolution of Sharingan.

Like, Itachi Uchiha awakens his Mangekyou Sharingan when he witnesses Shisui’s death & Sasuke awakens it after Itachi’s death. Mangekyou Sharingan surpasses all the previous stages of Sharingan & gives its user a particular special ability. Also, after enabling the Mangekyou Sharingan, the wielder can manifest a huge celestial armored body called Susanō.

But this stage of Sharingan is Imperfect. Using the Mangekyou Sharingan takes a huge toll on users and exhausts an enormous amount of chakra. Also, it slowly takes away the user’s vision too.

  1. Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan.

This is the second and the perfect stage of Mangekyou Sharingan. It can only be developed after attaining another pair of Mangekyou Sharingan.

Like Madara Uchiha activated Eternal MS after taking his brother Izuna’s eyes, while Sasuke activated it using Itachi’s eyes. This nullifies all the side effects and gives an enormous amount of strength and abilities to the user. 

How will Sarada awaken her Mangekyou Sharingan?

After knowing all the pros and cons of Mangekyou Sharingan, the situation for Sarade is very tough. Sarada so far has activated the 3 – tomoe Sharingan. It took place against the fight with Boro in chapter 40 and episode 250 of Boruto: Naruto Next Generation. As the series is moving forward, two possible deaths can lead to Sarada Mangekyou’s awakening.

First is Naruto’s Death as she greatly admires him and wants to become just like him. Sarada looks up to him more than his father Sasuke and is quite attached to him. For Boruto to take the spotlight as the main character, the death of Naruto is important. Not only this, but the epilogue of the series also hinted towards Naruto’s death.

The second and the most probable death is of Sasuke Uchiha himself. After Shin’s death, he and Sarada are the last clan members with natural Sharingan. Not only his death could awaken Sarada’s Mangekyou Sharingan, but it also gives her an opportunity to evolve it into the Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan.

However, the sacrifices are way too big for both her and the world. So basically, her Mangekyou awakening will be the turning point of the whole story.

There is also a slight probability that she will attain Rinnegan, just like Madara Uchiha, by infusing Hashirma cells. As the series is progressing many new dōjutsu are being introduced and the old ones stand nowhere near around them in power, which also ticks fans to think, will Sarada also develop a new dōjutsu?

She may also be a thriving medical ninja but she is very talented. So, may be she can develop a new dōjutsu after developing Mangekyou Sharingan by curing the side effects herself, and possibly lead to the evolution of something stronger and perfect.

Well, as the series is moving forward, fans are getting new surprises with every new chapter. So, Sarada’s Mangekyou Sharingan development & awakening will be something worth waiting for.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *