Demon Slayer Arcs

List of All-Story Arcs in Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba

Demon Slayer (Kimetsu no Yaiba) is certainly one of the best anime out there. The second season of the anime recently concluded which featured the Entertainment District arc. However, Kimetsu no Yaiba ended a year ago, and the anime only covered half of the manga so far. So, how many story arcs are there in the Demon Slayer manga series? If you’re also wondering the same after watching the anime, we got you covered. So, just keep reading to check out the list of Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba story arcs. 

  • Final Selection Arc
  • First Mission Arc
  • Asakusa Arc
  • Tsuzumi Mansion Arc
  • Natagumo Mountain Arc
  • Rehabilitation Training Arc
  • Mugen Train Arc
  • Entertainment District Arc
  • Swordsmith Village Arc
  • Hashira Training Arc
  • Final Battle Arc

1: Final Selection Arc

Demon Slayer Final Selection Arc

Demon Slayer kicked off with a banger arc in the form of the Final Selection Arc. This particular story arc featured Tanjirou Kamado’s journey to join the Demon Slayer corps. It featured how he got trained by Urokodaki after his entire family, except his sister, got killed by a demon. In this arc, Tanjorou learned the water breathing style, and by the end of it, he finally managed to join the Demon Slayer corps so that he can take revenge against Muzan Kibutsuji, the demon who killed his family. 

2: First Mission Arc

Demon Slayer First Mission Arc

It is the shortest arc of the Kimetsu no Yaiba series. In this arc, Tanjirou received his first mission which is to hunt down the Swamp demon. This arc was quite memorable for the fans as, during this arc, Nezuko displayed her strength for the very first time. 

3: Asakusa Arc


The Asakusa arc started the main storyline of the series as it was the very arc that featured Tanjirou Kamado and Muzan Kibutsuji’s first encounter. The twelve-blood moons and Tamayo were also introduced in this arc. Muzan gave their blood to Susamaru and Yahaba and ordered them to kill Tanjirou. However, the latter along with Tamayo and Yushiro managed to beat the demons. 

4:Tsuzumi Mansion Arc


This arc introduced other important characters of the Demon Slayer series- Zenitsu Agatsuma, and Inosuke Hashibira. All three of them fought with the Drum Demon who has the ability to rotate the house with the beat of his drum. During this arc, Zenitsu showed his Thunder breathing technique for the first time and gained a lot of fans. 

5: Natagumo Mountain Arc

Demon Slayer Natagumo Mountain arc

Natagumo Mountain arc was important and interesting in every single aspect as it was the first time Tanjirou and his friends fought with one of the twelve-blood moon’s demons. During this arc, Tanjirou used the Sun breathing technique and Nezuko has shown her demon blood art. However, the siblings were not strong enough to kill Rui, the lower moon demon. Fortunately, they were saved by the Water Pillar, Giyu, who killed the demon in an instant. 

6: Rehabilitation Training Arc


At the beginning of this arc, Nezuko was put on trial in front of the Hashiras to see if she can resist eating human flesh. Nezuko passed the test, and hence she, along with Tanjirou, was taken to the Butterfly Mansion where they joined Zenistu and Inosuke. During this arc, all three of them recover from their injuries and train to get stronger along with Kanao. 

7: Mugen Train Arc

It is the very same arc that received an anime film adaptation which later became the highest-grossing film in Japan. The Mugen Train arc had a lot of adrenaline-boosting moments as it featured not only one but two interesting battles. It was also the first time fans saw the devastating power of an upper moon demon. Upper Moon three Akaza was introduced in this arc. The battle between the Flame Pillar Kyojuro Rengoku and Akaza kept everyone on the edge of their seats.  But, in the end, Akaza managed to land a fatal blow on the Demon Slayer corps. 

8: Entertainment District Arc


The Entertainment District arc was the last arc that fans saw in the anime adaptation of Demon Slayer. In this arc, the Sound Hashira Uzui Tengen was accompanied by Tanjirou, Zenitsu, and Inosuke who went out to find the missing wives of Tengen in Yoshiwara. Here, they fought the Upper Moon six Daki and Gyutaro who were extremely powerful. Ufotable nailed the animation and made Gyutaro vs Tengen one of the best fighting sequences in the history of anime.

9: Swordsmith Village Arc

Demon SlayerSwordsmith village Arc

Swordsmith Village arc will be adapted into Demon Slayer Season 3. In this arc, Tanjirou goes to the swordsmith village in order to get a new Nichirin blade. Here, he meets Love Pillar Mitsuri Kanroji and Mist Pillar Muichiro Tokitou. Tanjirou along with Genya, and two Pillars fight Upper Moon Five and Four demons who infiltrated the village. By the end of this arc, Nezuko managed to conquer the sun which is the ultimate goal of Muzan Kibutsuji. 

10: Hashira Training Arc

Credit: VIZ Media

This arc was the preparation for the final battle against the demons. All the members of the demon slayers undergo vigorous training under every single pillar. The training ends when a participant successfully completes the Stone Pillar training. This training was also done in order to help the Hashiras so that they can awaken their demon slayer marks. 

11: Final Battle Arc

The Final Battle arc is the last arc of Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba which is further divided into two arcs. These are: 

  1. Infinity Castle Arc
  2. Sunrise Countdown Arc

Infinity Castle Arc


Infinity Castle arc begins with an all-out battle between the Demon Slayers and Muzan Kibutsuji. Ubayashiki successfully trapped Muzan. The war breaks out and features some nail-biting battles. It is the very arc that featured Upper Moon One Kokushibo and Upper Moon Two Douma in action. Tanjirou and Giyu fight with Akaza, Shinobu, Inosuke, and Kanao fight with Douma, whereas Tokitou, Genya, Sanemi, and Gyomei fight with Kokushibo. This was the final arc before everyone heads for the final battles against Muzan. 

Sunrise Countdown Arc

Credit: VIZ Media

All the demon slayers who were alive after the Infinity Castle arc gather to fight Muzan Kibutsuji. Their main goal was to keep Muzan Kibutsuji engaged in a battle until the sunrise as it was the only option to kill him. However, Muzan easily overpowers everyone and also takes the life of some of the fans’ favorite characters. We won’t spoil the ending for you but this arc keeps everyone on the edge of their seats all the time and will certainly break the internet whenever it gets animated.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *